top of page

The Design Museum London

I was lucky enough on a leisurely trip down to London to be able to visit the Design Museum. The museum at the moment is split into two exhibitions, the first floor is The Cycle Revolution and the second floor is the Designer of the Year Award.

Both exhibitions were highy interesting and informative and above are just a few of the many images that I took whilst at the museum. The top three are mainly general interest photographs however, the last photo really caught my eye as I walked past the model. The model is a kinetic facade to the exterior but the internals as shown, show the structural components. This caught my eye as I am due to make a final structural model for my design project at University and will need to create similar components and details for my model.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page